Board Members

Welcome to the San Antonio Ivy Educational Fund (SAIEF) website.  On behalf of the San Antonio Ivy Education Fund Board of Directors, I want to thank you for taking the time to visit our website to review our mission, history, and programs.  

The San Antonio Ivy Educational Fund, Inc. was established 27 years ago by the Alpha Tau Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated.  We were established as a 501(c)(3) entity focused on charitable, scientific, religious, literary, and educational program objectives.   Our mission is dedicated to supporting individuals, organizations, and programs that create and sustain opportunities for community advancement and quality of life improvement for the citizens of  San Antonio and Bexar County.

The Board of Directors welcomes your charitable donations and gifts.  We are open to exploring community partnership opportunities that are in consonance with our governing Internal Revenue Service 501(c)(3) guidelines. Financial or in-kind contributions are tax deductible. With your assistance, we can expand our charitable services to the community by providing programs, grants, and donations that support, improve and enhance our community.

So please continue exploring our website to see how you can contribute and help build a future for our community and its citizens. We thank you for your past patronage and willingness to support the San Antonio Ivy Educational Fund, Inc.

Monique Vernon, President
San Antonio Ivy Educational Fund, Incorporated

San Antonio Ivy Educational Fund (SAIEF) Board Members

Monique Vernon (President)Janice Wilson
(Vice President)
Jessica Hannah
Oanh Maroney- Omitade (Treasurer)Gale Johnson
(Financial Secretary)

Dr. Kelly Nash Forrest
Nathalie BullockOraNetta HallLinda Harrison Lewis Vernadette Ellis-Kyle
Lorna StaffordKimberly Douglas
Tina Tatum